The first flight to the US

August 9, 2015

Well, I don’t mind telling you taking a flight✈ makes me excited as that was my FIRST flight in my life😉. Perhaps it may sound incredible for many of you, and you may say “You’re 20 but you didn’t have a flight before?” or “Are you serious? Your first flight is going to be a more-than-twenty-hours trip?”

All I can say is, “YES”💪. And another funny thing is it was also my first time to enter the airport! Therefore, I surely didn’t know what I was going to do after I was in. Fortunately, GOOGLE is very useful so that I could imagine what I should do at least😌.

Oh, I almost forget to say. There was a typhoon coming before my flight😣, so I was nervous it would have an impact on my trip🛄🛫🇺🇸.

I finally changed to the next day’s flight without any fees because I bought the ticket from a travel agency😄.


By the way, here were all my packages😀:


I had 3 transfers in my trip, which was TPE→SFO→ORD→LIT. Well, as you can see, it is REALLY tiring! But the truth is, I never flew before so I didn’t know how terrible it would be until I had my flight to SFO, San Francisco😥.

As soon as I landed at San Francisco, I couldn’t wait to go on Facebook with the SIM card bought already😏.

And the other thing I’d like to do was to hang around in the airport, taking some pictures.

And I took the second flight to ORD, Chicago.

Unfortunately, I was so excited that I forgot to buy my lunch😟. Also, I didn’t have a card with me at that time, which meant I couldn’t anything on the plane. Therefore, I could only drank some free drink.

I thought I got airsick because I felt dizzy and would like to throw up😵. I had to eat something, though. When the next flight arrived at my final destination, it would be 10 pm!!!

So I got a combo from McDonald’s.

But I just grabbed a bite and drank a little, and I took them with me to LIT, Little Rock and threw away…😷

BTW, I had my meal near the boarding gate… However, I found it was changed to another gate 😱!!! What’s worse, I only had 5 minutes to get there 😵…… These two boarding gate were the 2 ends of the airport, so… 🏃 🏃 🏃


After I arrived at Little Rock, it took 30 minutes or so to go to my school, University of Central Arkansas. Oops😳, I forget to mention that I go to UCA as an exchange student for one semester.

Around 12 am, I was finally at my host family’s house. My first LONG trip took more than 24 hours, and it ended eventually…😴

>> Click here to [繁體中文版]

Leave a comment